Skip to page body Home City Hall Residents Business Visitors Services Weho TV

Sunrise Water Authority is organized under Oregon Revised Statute 450. The goal is to build a utility that has the fiscal and operating capacity to provide our customers with a safe, reliable supply of water both now and in the future. 

The seven members of the Board of Commissioners are elected at the local level to serve four year terms. These members of the community are charged with oversight of the agency and representing the interests of the ratepayers.  Board members are elected by zones, which assures that representation on the Board is evenly distributed across the Sunrise Water service area.  Those customers receiving water on an extraterritorial basis are not eligible to vote for Commissioners.Board Zone Map 7-1-2015

The Board of Commissioners is responsible for determining the long term goals of the agency, establishing policy that drives the agency towards achievement of the goals, reviewing and approving annual budgets and ordinances in public processes, and the selection and oversight of the paid General Manager who directs the day to day operations of the agency.

The Board of Commissioners meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at 6:00 PM at the Sunrise Water Authority offices located at 10602 SE 129th Avenue in Happy Valley.  All meetings of the Board of Commissioners are open to the public. Information regarding meeting agendas, board meeting packets and minutes of previous meetings may be obtained by clicking here.

Last updated: 4/8/2019 10:57:02 AM